GIF CUP in M6 television news

Press article within Le Parisien

Read Le Parisien article, 19th of May 2017

Our sponsor, Jimmy Algerino interviewed by Bein Sports TV channel

FFF supports Gif Cup once more >

Letter from the OC GIF President

GIF CUP 2017
Philippe Renard, President of OC GIF FOOTBALL

GIF CUP 2020 will take place on the 16-17th of May. It has taken a serious place among the football world and its reputation is no longer to be demonstrated. However, we always try to reach a more and more qualitative event so we can ensure its longevity for U12 players.
40 teams will face each other for 156 matches and always keeping fairplay spirit and conviviality.

This year, we are honored to welcome a bunch of European teams like Barcelona, Inter Milan, Arsenal, Benfica, Juventus, Standard de Liège and Geneva Servette. The 10 best french pro clubs will be present alongside the Guadeloupe team.

The flawless organization, professionalism and the conviviality is recognized by all for 13 years and is only possible thanks to the dynamism and the commitment of a hundred volunteers who work in the shade.

I would particularly like to thank the city hall of Gif, the local authorities, and also the many shopkeepers, craftsmen and companies who actively support us and allow the young people of the 2 Gif teams to live their dream.

We are counting on you to exceed the 10,000 spectators who will see an exceptional tournament for free and bets are open to know which team will raise the 2020 trophy.

France Football interview

La GIF CUP dans le JT de M6

Article de presse dans Le Parisien

Lire l’article du Parisien du 19 mai 2017

Interview Bein Sports du parrain Jimmy Algerino

La FFF soutient à nouveau la GIF CUP

Le mot du Président

GIF CUP 2017
Philippe Renard, Président de l’OC GIF FOOTBALL

Le tournoi international de football GIF CUP dont la 13eme édition se déroulera les 20-21 mai est devenu une référence en Europe dans la catégorie des 12 ans (U12).
Les 40 équipes invitées joueront 156 matchs toujours avec un esprit de fair play et de convivialité.

Cette année nous aurons l’honneur d’accueillir de très grandes équipes Européennes comme Barcelone, l’Inter de Milan, les Anglais d’Arsenal, Benfica, la Juventus, le Standard de Liège et le Servette de Genève. Nous aurons aussi les 10 meilleurs clubs Français de Ligue 1 mais aussi de petits clubs et la Guadeloupe.

L’organisation sans faille, le professionnalisme et la convivalité reconnus par tous depuis 13 ans n’est possible que grâce au dynamisme et à l’engagement d’une centaine de bénévoles qui travaillent dans l’ombre.

Je tiens à remercier tout particulièrement la mairie de Gif, les collectivités territoriales, et aussi les nombreux commerçants, artisans et entreprises qui nous soutiennent activement et permettent aux jeunes des 2 équipes de Gif de vivre leur rêve.

Nous comptons sur vous pour dépasser la barre des 10.000 spectateurs qui verront gratuitement un tournoi exceptionnel et les paris sont ouverts pour savoir quelle équipe soulèvera le trophée 2017.

Interview France Football